The Law of Becoming (Jaran Series Book 4)


Available in U.S. Paperback only.

The fourth and final book in the Jaran series:

In this electrifying finale to Kate Elliott’s Novels of the Jaran, the fight against the alien Chapalii empire comes to an exhilarating end.

Charles Soerensen is the human who dared to take on the powerful Chapalii empire. When his plot for a revolt failed, instead of being punished he received a high-ranking title and authority over a whole system of planets—but this did nothing to change his revolutionary inclinations. In this final book, the story of Tess, Ilya, and Charles comes to its stunning conclusion as new generations get involved in the intrigue, Earth’s exiled jaran people resurface, and the Chapalii overlords make one last, unexpected move.

The Law of Becoming
is the final volume of the Novels of the Jaran, which begin with Jaran, An Earthly Crown, and His Conquering Sword.

752 pages. Published 2002.

Includes a postcard featuring cover art from The Very Best of Kate Elliott!

5 in stock

SKU: 9780886775803 Category: Tags: ,

Additional information

Weight 0.75 lbs
Dimensions 6.8 × 4.4 × 1.5 in

You may also like…